Final 2017-18 Results

All the matches in the 2017-18 season of the Torbay Chess League have now been completed. Congratulations to the clubs who won the various competitions:

  • Division 1: Newton Abbot
  • Division 2: Newton Abbot
  • Division 3: South Hams
  • Division 4: Plymouth
  • White Knights Chemicals Knockout Cup: Plymouth
  • Rapidplay: Plymouth

The "Player of the Year" awards go to:

  • Division 1: Alan Brusey (Newton Abbot)
  • Division 2: Phil McConnell (South Hams)
  • Division 3: Ben Wilkinson (South Hams) and Michael Hussey (Newton Abbot)
  • Division 4: Gary Behan (Plymouth)
  • Rapidplay: Tony Tatam (Plymouth)

Congratulations to all concerned.

Click here for full details of the 2017-18 TCL competitions, including fixtures, results, league tables, cross tables and player statistics.